Optimist Club of Smyrna GA
HomeAbout UsProjectsOfficersContact Us

Post Office Box 855 Smyrna, GA 30081
Officers for 2021-2022
Larry McCranie
Michael Clancy 
​Gary Westmoreland
Jim Moore
Ed Forscher
Ken Smith
​Latonia Hines
Doug Pharr
Allen Potter
George Davis
Chuck Hoskins
Barton Powell 
​Gerald Johnson 

How the Club is Managed 

The Smyrna Optimist Club is governed by a Board of Directors. The Board of Directors is composed of six directors who serve alternating two year terms. These directors include a president, two vice presidents, secretary, treasurer and the immediate past president. 

Monthly board meetings are open to all members and all business is conducted at this meeting. Weekly breakfast meetings are usually social gatherings and not business meetings.

Promise Yourself... 

To be so strong that nothing can disturb your peace of mind. 
To talk health, happiness and prosperity to every person you meet. 
To make all your friends feel that there is something in them. 
To look at the sunny side of everything and make your optimism come true. 
To think only of the best, to work only for the best and to expect only the best. 
To be just as enthusiastic about the success of others as you are about your own. 
To forget the mistakes of the past and press on to the greater achievements of the future. 
To wear a cheerful countenance at all times and give every living creature you meet a smile. 
To give so much time to the improvement of yourself that you have no time to criticize others. 
To be too large for worry, too noble for anger, too strong for fear, and too happy to permit the presence of trouble. 
The Optimist Creed
1st Vice President
2nd Vice President
Immediate Past President
Director 1st year
​Director 1st year
Director 1st year
​Director 2nd year
​Director 2nd year
​Director 2nd year
GATEway Governor